Hot ! Oil treatment for curly hair

I have wavy to curly hair, or at least when it’s tamed, else my hair is just a big messy frizz ball.
This treatment is great to do just that, tame my locks !
I rediscovered it recently but it’s actually a treatment that mom used to give me at least once a week, before a hammam or just so she can brush it.
I stopped it at some point, and silly me ! I started going to the hair dresser buying expensive and ineffective hair products.
Well you guessed it, that’s really not the road to take. Results : burned broken and weakened hair and frizzy as ever.
Until I finally asked her again, my hair is now slowly recovering.
For this treatment all you need is:
oil treatment supplies
  • 1 Tsp Shea butter
  • 1 Tsp Argan oil
  • 2 Tsp olive oil
Instructions :
steps hot oil treatment
  1.  In a bowl mix the Shea butter and the olive oil
  2. Add for pumps of Argan oil
  3. Heat the mix in the microwave and comb it through your hair

After this I wrapped my hair in a scarf for the waiting time ,and to keep the warmth you can also wrap your hair in a hot towel.

I will leave this one over night, but it depends on how dry your hair is, 1 hour can be sufficient.
hot oil treatment hair tye
Kisses.kiss mark

 

One thought on “Hot ! Oil treatment for curly hair”

Leave a Reply

