thrift style thursday sweater weather

Thrift style Thursday : Sweater weather

Hello everyone,

Last week I discovered This blog and the Thrift Style Thursday community , they were really warm ,welcoming and they invited me to participate every Thursday and share one of my thrifted outfits.

What’s really exciting about it is that there is a new theme every week, so every week you can expect a fun outfit from all 10 participants. This week’s theme is Sweater weather.

I was excited all week-long, and I came up with this outfit, something I would wear kind of everyday in chilly weather.

SW2The sweater is thrifted, along with the boots (the same as my last outfit)

sweater weather outfit

I added a long tank top underneath to add a little bit of length, it was from a friend back when I was in university.Β  I got the leggings from mom, not sure where she got them from though. As for the bag it’s my last find at the thrift shop close to my place, I have a feeling I’ll be wearing this one a lot.

sw backSince it’s chilly I decided I would throw on my new thrifted scarf.

sweater weather scarf

I hope you like it and don’t forget to check out these lovely ladies.
kiss mark

 

8 thoughts on “Thrift style Thursday : Sweater weather”

  1. I love this outfit! And thanks so much for the shout out – so happy to have you join the crew! πŸ˜‰
    That sweater is a classic, but I love how you’ve paired it with a long tank, leggings and those awesome boots! Welcome to Thrift Style Thursdays!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

