facial featured image

The ultimate facial for acne prone skin

hello everyone,

Like every girl with oily and acne prone skin I’ve been trying different kinds of treatments for evening my skin tone, control break out and fade acne scars.

So far I’ve been sticking to this one facial that I do whenever I feel like pampering my self and deal with those issues.

This facial is on 4 steps:

Step 1 : The Mask

After cleansing my face or steam prepping  I put on this mask for 10 to 15 min and then wash it off with warm water.

For the mask you’ll need 1 table-spoon of brewer’s yeast and the juice of half a lemonmask lemon and yeast

lemon and yeast mix

why is this mask the best ?  yeast can externally help reduce acne and tighten and brighten the skin. In addition, because it is rich in vitamin B, brewer’s yeast is great at helping reduce wrinkles and restoring skin’s elasticity. As for lemon we all know it benefits from fading acne scars to its great antiseptic properties.

Step 2:  Honey face moisturizer 

honey facial moisturizer

I use honey as a moisturizer, any moisturizer would do but I like the extra benefits I get for my acne when using honey. As you might be aware of honey is very soothing and hydrating, it also has antibacterial properties and slightly bleaching effect making it great for acne and scaring.

I put it on my face and massage it a little bit and leave it on for another 10 min, then rinse it off .You can add it directly in the mask, I just find it more relaxing to use it this way.

Step 3: Toning 

rose toner

 

I use rose-water, I find it’s a very effective non chemical way to tighten pores , soothe the skin and balance the pH level, and it smells great.

I put a little bit on a cotton pad and just wipe my whole face with it. My skin always feels awake after I do this.

Step 4: Locking moisture

This is the last step I dab my face with Argan oil and call it a night. you can use the oil that suits you best, the idea is when you put oil it insures that moisture will stay in longer thus your skin will benefit from it more.

I do this facial at night and sleep with Argan oil on my face as a night cream, you can read my posts about it here and here.

My favorite part of this facial is honey its soothing and relaxing. What’s your favorite part? Do you have a routine that you enjoy and stick to ?

See you next time with another Natural beauty tip.

XOXO

kiss mark

 

3 thoughts on “The ultimate facial for acne prone skin”

  1. Great post! I’ve never heard of using yeast in a mask, but I definitely want to try it. Totally agree with using rose water as a toner – I’ve felt it’s really helped me with break-outs!

    Thanks for sharing!
    Charlotte xx
    dobeautywithcharlotte.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

